diy furniture refinishing

This past weekend I started to strip my husband’s childhood dresser. I have the dresser itself mostly stripped but still have lots of work ahead this weekend!

Here is a peak at the progress.

                 

I also love hitting up yard sales on the weekend, you never know what you might find. This weekend there wasn’t much out there except this mirror which I purchased for our guestroom! They were asking $7 and although I normally would barter since the money was going to a charity I just paid up. Either way I was happy, now it just needs a coat of paint, either mint green, white or black. TBD

Happy Thursday!

Tags: , , , , ,

About Heather

lifestyle home renovator blogger at www.11625hrs.wordpress.com

4 responses to “diy furniture refinishing”

  1. caitlyn85 says :

    Mint green or a gloss white for the mirror 🙂 just my 2 cents…

    • Heather says :

      Ya I agree…leaning on the mint green if I can find the right shade 🙂 In a mostly white room/light colour furniture I think it would add a nice touch!

  2. Stacey says :

    Oh yeah… that dresser is looking good all naked! Good job. I have a feeling it’s going to be AWESOME! So nice to see people refinishing instead of throwing out and buying “new”. The old stuff is always worth refinishing. Built better, better wood,… and memories to boot! Have fun.

    • Heather says :

      Thanks Stacey!! Totally agree, anything with good bones is worth the work and so satisfying rather than hopping over to Wal-Mart! Thanks for taking a look!

Leave a Reply

